Avis récents dans Ames, Iowa

Lovely home in Ames à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

We have stayed here a number of times and enjoy it each time. Plenty of room and such attractive common areas, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Must Stay in Ames! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2017

I travel in the Ames - Des Moines area as part of my job and always make Iowa House a priority on my where to stay list, especially if I am in the area for a few days. I am an ISU Alum, and am very much at home in Ames. Iowa House is a cozy retreat, in the Campus Town area. It is an easy walk/drive to nearby restaurants and local entertainment. The neighborhood is quiet, as well as scenic. The rooms are clean, inviting and peaceful. It is a charming retreat at the end of the day. A definite must stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Football weekends in Ames à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2017

This is the 5th or 6th time that we have stayed at Iowa House. Love the location and quirkiness of the house. We stayed in Room 203, which I will say is not my favorite - just because I am not a fan of having the sink in the bedroom area. Otherwise a very roomy pleasant room. The breakfast was tasty but the portions seemed a little skimpy compared to other B&B's. That being said - there were muffins, cereal and fruit if you are still hungry. It was very noisy on Friday and Saturday night but that's to be expected when you staying across from frat houses on a football weekend. By contrast, Sunday was so quiet, we wondered if everyone left town. All in all, I would recommend Iowa House. It's alot more fun than staying at one of the chain hotels, especially if you are Alumni. Go 'Clones!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MN traveler à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

Wonderful place. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood very close to campus. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Home away from Home à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2017

Worth every penny for a weeks stay with all the essential at your finger tip. No much you can ask for...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Ames Overnight Spot! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

We had a lovely two day/two night stopover in Ames in early August. The room was quiet, well appointed and restful. Breakfast was lovely, hot and fresh. Highly recommend the Iowa House to anyone visiting ISU - great location!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful surprise à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

Quiet, helpful staff. Loved the decorating. Very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best way to stay at ISU. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

The breakfast was fantastic! Staff was phenomenal, the only place I'll stay when visiting ISU.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely inn à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Iowa House is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are very homey and I took advantage of the jacuzzi bath and supplied bath salts after a long day. My room's carpet had some stains on it, so I docked some points for cleanliness. A great alternative to a corporate hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Relaxing B&B à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2017

Just driving through IA and decided to stop. Exceeded our expectations. Great night sleep and breakfast was even better. We wish we had a few days to stay around and enjoy the House. Great staff. We hope to be back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent food, great place à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

Stayed here for ISU orientation. Cute, comfy, clean room, and the tub was jetted. Breakfast was delicious, too. Classy place. I'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW ~ hidden gem! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2017

Iowa House is Fantastic! super easy to book and communicate with staff. Homey and comfortable. Priced right! will be where we stay when visiting our son at Iowa State #gocyclones! THANKS!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous find! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2017

Perfect and very accommodating!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2017

Clean, beautiful, quiet, wonderful place. We were disappointed in the breakfast as it was good but very plain. While there is an onsight person during the day, they don't mix whatsoever with the guests and don't even show you to your new room when you arrive. Not rude, just matter-of-fact. I would stay there again, but this home would benefit greatly with a little more "umph" in their snacks and breakfast fare. Very clean and comfortable though.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved my stay at the Iowa House à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2017

I stayed here for a conference at Iowa State in the beginning of May. My room was perfect - sunny and quiet. Breakfast was delicious! Area is a really nice neighborhood right by campus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable, comfortable and cozy à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2017

We always stay here when visiting our college kids at ISU. Very friendly staff, clean, quaint rooms. A homemade wonderful breakfast is included.Every room has a microwave and fridge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome exercise! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

We were in town to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. The Iowa House was comfortable, clean and close to campus. We walked to visit our daughter and we walked to the restaurants to eat. The breakfast was incredible. I would recommend the Iowa House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable and quant! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2017

We highly recommend the Iowa House! We try to keep this cute spot a secret but have to share what a nice place it is! A wonderful breakfast is included! Comfortable and unique bedrooms! We always stay here when visiting our kids at ISU.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place to stay near Iowa State à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

A converted fraternity house, this is the best place to stay within walking distance of Iowa State. The neighborhood is a bit rowdy being that close to campus but it's very clean, very comfortable, and the efforts of the chef are fantastic. Some of the best coffee I've had in a long time too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

Stay here every time I am in Ames. Wonderful, relaxing feel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love to stay at the Iowa House à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2017

Whenever we head to Ames to see my so at ISU, we check the Iowa House first. Love the atmosphere and updated rooms. Bloody marys and breakfast are always great. Walking distance to downtown/Welch Ave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to Iowa State à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2017

Over the past couple years this has been a nice place to stay. Parking was available, and one is a 5-10 minute walk to campus. Bring a bring a bottle of wine and enjoy conversation with other parents in the living room in the evening. Will miss the Cafe where we regularly ate when we visited. The weekend breakfast here was a great way to start the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

Great place to stay in Ames. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast's were outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, relaxing place à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

The Iowa House is a wonderful place to stay if you are in Ames for any reason, or just want to get away for the night. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Jenny helped me setup our stay and Molly was there to greet us with a friendly smile. We were in town for a wedding and it was great to relax before and after the ceremony. And the breakfast was fabulous, (best Bloddy Mary ever)! Carl and Ben make some mean eggs! Thank you for the relaxing weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reunion of sorts à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2017

Very nice place. We ended up getting back to the room late and the air conditioning unit didn't work in our room by morning it was very hot and stuffy in our room. Had a nice common room area where we met up with our group before we left for the evening. Would recommend and hope to stay again. Very nice furnishings for the most part. Other than the a/c unit would have been a perfect stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

Wonderful place just of campus. Very relaxing and peaceful with great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a great stay at the Iowa House à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2017

The Iowa House is a friendly, comfortable place to stay close to the Iowa State University campus. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. IT is always fun to meet new people over breakfast. The rooms can get warm in the winter due to the base board heating. If you want it cooler, talk to the people on staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love this place! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

I love staying at the Iowa House, it is so close to ISU campus. It has a very cozy atmosphere and the breakfast is delightful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to going back à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2017

Very comfortable, welcoming staff, always enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


There for business, felt like home. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 14, 2017

I spent 3 nights, Monday thru Wednesday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and super-comfy. Each day, someone made my bed and provided clean towels. One of my favorite things is that until 8pm, there was someone at the desk who served as a "concierge". They were available to help answer questions, make recommendations, and show us where to find the corkscrew! The location is PERFECT for visiting the ISU campus. There were snacks available in the common area 24/7. The breakfast was made and delivered by the chef. It consisted of eggs/meat/toast/fruit. There was also cold cereal and yogurt available. Nothing fancy, but good. I would recommend staying here, and will be staying again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Hotel Pattee (4,80)
  2. Iowa House Ames (4,54)
Haut
check }