Avis récents dans Ames, Iowa

Adorable, comfortable and cozy à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2017

We always stay here when visiting our college kids at ISU. Very friendly staff, clean, quaint rooms. A homemade wonderful breakfast is included.Every room has a microwave and fridge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome exercise! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

We were in town to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. The Iowa House was comfortable, clean and close to campus. We walked to visit our daughter and we walked to the restaurants to eat. The breakfast was incredible. I would recommend the Iowa House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable and quant! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2017

We highly recommend the Iowa House! We try to keep this cute spot a secret but have to share what a nice place it is! A wonderful breakfast is included! Comfortable and unique bedrooms! We always stay here when visiting our kids at ISU.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place to stay near Iowa State à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

A converted fraternity house, this is the best place to stay within walking distance of Iowa State. The neighborhood is a bit rowdy being that close to campus but it's very clean, very comfortable, and the efforts of the chef are fantastic. Some of the best coffee I've had in a long time too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

Stay here every time I am in Ames. Wonderful, relaxing feel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love to stay at the Iowa House à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2017

Whenever we head to Ames to see my so at ISU, we check the Iowa House first. Love the atmosphere and updated rooms. Bloody marys and breakfast are always great. Walking distance to downtown/Welch Ave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to Iowa State à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2017

Over the past couple years this has been a nice place to stay. Parking was available, and one is a 5-10 minute walk to campus. Bring a bring a bottle of wine and enjoy conversation with other parents in the living room in the evening. Will miss the Cafe where we regularly ate when we visited. The weekend breakfast here was a great way to start the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

Great place to stay in Ames. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast's were outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, relaxing place à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

The Iowa House is a wonderful place to stay if you are in Ames for any reason, or just want to get away for the night. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Jenny helped me setup our stay and Molly was there to greet us with a friendly smile. We were in town for a wedding and it was great to relax before and after the ceremony. And the breakfast was fabulous, (best Bloddy Mary ever)! Carl and Ben make some mean eggs! Thank you for the relaxing weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reunion of sorts à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2017

Very nice place. We ended up getting back to the room late and the air conditioning unit didn't work in our room by morning it was very hot and stuffy in our room. Had a nice common room area where we met up with our group before we left for the evening. Would recommend and hope to stay again. Very nice furnishings for the most part. Other than the a/c unit would have been a perfect stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden gem à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

Wonderful place just of campus. Very relaxing and peaceful with great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a great stay at the Iowa House à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2017

The Iowa House is a friendly, comfortable place to stay close to the Iowa State University campus. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. IT is always fun to meet new people over breakfast. The rooms can get warm in the winter due to the base board heating. If you want it cooler, talk to the people on staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love this place! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

I love staying at the Iowa House, it is so close to ISU campus. It has a very cozy atmosphere and the breakfast is delightful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to going back à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2017

Very comfortable, welcoming staff, always enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


There for business, felt like home. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 14, 2017

I spent 3 nights, Monday thru Wednesday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and super-comfy. Each day, someone made my bed and provided clean towels. One of my favorite things is that until 8pm, there was someone at the desk who served as a "concierge". They were available to help answer questions, make recommendations, and show us where to find the corkscrew! The location is PERFECT for visiting the ISU campus. There were snacks available in the common area 24/7. The breakfast was made and delivered by the chef. It consisted of eggs/meat/toast/fruit. There was also cold cereal and yogurt available. Nothing fancy, but good. I would recommend staying here, and will be staying again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iowa House Room 206 January 2017 à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Iowa House. It was a quiet Friday night so we sat in the fireplace room with our glass of wine and block of cheese and enjoyed our books. Saturday morning the chef made us an excellent breakfast consisting of a vegetable omelet with pancakes. We plan to make this our "go to" place to stay while in Ames.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iowa House Ames à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

Had a great stay for 5 nights. Very clean, service was excellent. Really felt like I was home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place!. Enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2017

My wife and I really felt at home. Iowa house is very cozy and the breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


new yrs eve 2016 à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

house very quiet, nice. we had a 3rd floor room. beds are a bit on the firm side, two sitting chairs in the room, hanging rod for clothes, but no dresser, nice desk. we had company -2 adults/2 children for breakfast, cook very accommodating & friendly. fireplace in front room going strong-very nice because it was Cold outside! Next time we will check out the party room in the basement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scorer's review à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2016

Great Plan, great value!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scooter's Reviee à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2016

Great place, Great staff!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scooter's view à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

Great Place, Great Staff!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Texas Tech - Iowa Football Game à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Had a great stay...The other guests were very gracious with the Iowa win. I just wish Tech had showed up to play a little bit of football!! Will definitely try and stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

My son and his new bride requested to stay there . They were both from out of town, having come back to get married over Thanksgiving . They loved the room and said the breakfast was marvelous and the staff was great. Thank you for taking care of them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Minneapolis/ISU Mom à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

I felt as though I was a guest in a friend's home...cozy and comfy room, lovely guests at breakfast, warm environment, quiet, great location with a parking spot is a bonus. Breakfast and the coffee was fantastic! I was in Ames to visit my son. He's a student at ISU and I love the location of the Iowa House as it is so convenient to the campus. I will look into to staying at the IH again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

A truly great property. Exceeded all of our expectations. The breakfasts can't be beat. Great staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay. I look forward to the day when I can return! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

The breakfast was incredible. The environment is warm and inviting! Classic styling and very well designed. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

The stay at the Iowa House was absolutely wonderful. From cool.rooMs to feeling like we had our own personal chef.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely guesthouse near ISU à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

We have enjoyed staying at Iowa house twice now and will plan to stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would highly recommend and stay here again. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Very cozy room, and wonderful breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Hotel Pattee (4,80)
  2. Iowa House Ames (4,55)
Haut
}