Avis récents dans Ames, Iowa

Iowa House Room 206 January 2017 à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Iowa House. It was a quiet Friday night so we sat in the fireplace room with our glass of wine and block of cheese and enjoyed our books. Saturday morning the chef made us an excellent breakfast consisting of a vegetable omelet with pancakes. We plan to make this our "go to" place to stay while in Ames.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iowa House Ames à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

Had a great stay for 5 nights. Very clean, service was excellent. Really felt like I was home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place!. Enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2017

My wife and I really felt at home. Iowa house is very cozy and the breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


new yrs eve 2016 à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

house very quiet, nice. we had a 3rd floor room. beds are a bit on the firm side, two sitting chairs in the room, hanging rod for clothes, but no dresser, nice desk. we had company -2 adults/2 children for breakfast, cook very accommodating & friendly. fireplace in front room going strong-very nice because it was Cold outside! Next time we will check out the party room in the basement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scorer's review à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2016

Great Plan, great value!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scooter's Reviee à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2016

Great place, Great staff!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scooter's view à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

Great Place, Great Staff!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Texas Tech - Iowa Football Game à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

Had a great stay...The other guests were very gracious with the Iowa win. I just wish Tech had showed up to play a little bit of football!! Will definitely try and stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

My son and his new bride requested to stay there . They were both from out of town, having come back to get married over Thanksgiving . They loved the room and said the breakfast was marvelous and the staff was great. Thank you for taking care of them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Minneapolis/ISU Mom à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

I felt as though I was a guest in a friend's home...cozy and comfy room, lovely guests at breakfast, warm environment, quiet, great location with a parking spot is a bonus. Breakfast and the coffee was fantastic! I was in Ames to visit my son. He's a student at ISU and I love the location of the Iowa House as it is so convenient to the campus. I will look into to staying at the IH again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2016

A truly great property. Exceeded all of our expectations. The breakfasts can't be beat. Great staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay. I look forward to the day when I can return! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

The breakfast was incredible. The environment is warm and inviting! Classic styling and very well designed. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

The stay at the Iowa House was absolutely wonderful. From cool.rooMs to feeling like we had our own personal chef.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely guesthouse near ISU à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

We have enjoyed staying at Iowa house twice now and will plan to stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would highly recommend and stay here again. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Very cozy room, and wonderful breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2016

A bed and breakfast that is less expensive than surrounding hotels. Walking distance to restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

We absolutely loved staying here! The room was adorable, as was the entire house. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to campus. The breakfast that was included was delicious and there were always snacks and water out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2016

One of the best stays during our three week touring vacation in the US! Highly recommendable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great stay à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding bed and breakfast à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

I stayed one night at the Iowa House in Ames during August of 2016. My stay was totally awesome. The room was very nice . . . I especially loved the updated bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was terrific. This will be my go-to place to stay in Ames in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and charming à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

I was in town for a class at the university and looking for a place to stay close to campus. The Iowa House was a perfect choice and was less expensive than any of the "chain" rooms I compared it with. My room was roomy and charming; extra comfy bed, jacuzzi tub (w/bath salts!). There was an exceptionally nice den/living room across the hall where groups could meet in addition to the lobby/living room. Breakfast in the a.m. was french toast, eggs and fruit, plus a pick-up bar with pastries. I look forward to staying at the Iowa House again if I need to take another class!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ISU gem à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

This was our second time here and it won't be our last. Nice rooms and close to campus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iowa House Ames à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Glad there was a place to stay close to campus town, Surprised how clean and nice the rooms were. Nice cozy setting. Too bad my trip was short. Next time I visit Ames again I know where to stay. Also price was unbelievably low.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn in Ames à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

The inn was in a great location, was well maintained and very comfortable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

It was very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and nice. Would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pizza trip à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Nice room very cozy stay, very nice breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely House à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Our room was lovely and quiet and we enjoyed our stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable, clean, cozy. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

I found it to be a comfortable, homey (much nicer than my home), and relaxing place to stay. I also appreciate that you are close enough to ISU and campustown to walk there. The breakfast was a nice variety of pastries, fruit, sausage, and eggs. I would like to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful room, comfortable bed and very nice breakfast. à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

I would definitely return. Our check in was very smooth as well as check out. The breakfast was very nice, much much better than the "breakfast" you receive at chain hotels. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy walk if you are visiting Iowa State.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lots of Charm à Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Very charming, beautiful woodwork/décor. great shower. Very accommodating chef. bed was a bit too soft, lots of windows/light.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Iowa House Ames (4,56)
Haut
}