Avis récents dans Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique

Unique charm à Bella Roma Bed and Breakfast (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

We stayed in Albuquerque for a concert and looked for something a little different. Bella Roma was prefect. Nice outside dining, relaxing area, quiet, cozy rooms. Amazing breakfast and very friendly host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Place à Mauger Estate Bed & Breakfast (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

I needed to relax for few days by myself. I choose the right place, it's very peaceful and cozy. I felt 100% confortable. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


chocolate turtle à Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast (Corrales, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

We loved our stay! Owners were friendly and the views spectacular. We especially enjoyed watching the bunnies and quails in the yard while we sat on the patio.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


delightful stay, excellent service à Bottger Mansion of Old Town (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

We had a great stay at Bottger Mansion of Old Town. The room was large and pleasant. Albuquerque is hot in July, so we were delighted to find AC not only in the bedroom but also in the ensuite bath! The breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful in orienting us to old town. When leaving, we accidentally left one of our bags in the parking lot, but when we called them, one of the employees retrieved it for us and put it back inside until we could get back for it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn with History and Hospitality à Red Horse Vineyard B&B (Albuquerque, NM)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

We had a great one night stay (wish we could have stayed longer!) at the Red Horse Vineyard B & B. The innkeeper's daughter accommodated our late arrival and was bright and cheery the next morning for breakfast. The food was excellent and the hospitality out of this world. The Inn and vineyard/winery/gift shop's history is not to be missed. Will definitely return to this Inn if we visit the area again and recommend it highly to friends and family. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream Elopment à Desert Harbor (Sandia Park, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

My wife and I recently eloped at Desert Harbor and all we can say is that it was an amazing experience! Pros: - Each meal was 100% organic and tailor made to our vegan diets. - The casita/cabin exceeded our expectations and brought a whole new meaning to "cozy" and "charming" - The location and views are astonishing and breath taking. - Professional massage by Sonya was spectacular and the best we both have experienced. - The wood fire hot tub soak was an amazing experience, especially on a clear starry night sky. - Great price, you can tell they aren't doing this for the money. Cons: - none! Raymond and Wesley were very thoughtful and accommodating. They made the whole planning process seamless and painless. My wife and I couldn't have asked for better hosts. We will definitely be back. I would recommend Desert Harbor to anyone looking for a truly magical and enchanting experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

Had a wonderful stay, couldn't ask for better service. Breakfast was the best and Kara and Steve were the perfest host. Would definitly come back. Location was great, quiet street close to downtown and plaza.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay during Balloon Fest à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

Great central location, the hosts anticipate every question & detail with FAQs provided at start of visit. Loved the garden and fountains.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bucket list at Albuquerque balloons fest checked. à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2016

The Historic B&B was adequate for our needs. We enjoyed visiting New Mexico, to include Albuquerque, Santa Fe and Taos for the first time. The B&B was easily reached from the airport, was centrally located for our needs and desires, was neat and clean and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed meeting other guests as well as the B&B owners. In all ways our room, bathroom and the house met or exceeded our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay à Red Horse Vineyard B&B (Albuquerque, NM)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

During a recent trip I was able to stay the night in this charming B&B. The house itself is amazing and full of treasures. I recommend relaxing in the hot tub, it was the perfect temperature. The family was so friendly and welcoming, I will want to return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best b and b experience à Bottger Mansion of Old Town (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

This was the best stay at a b & b that we ever experienced. Even though our departure time was before breakfast was served a prepared breakfast was waiting for us in the fridge before we departed. Recommended highly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice setting, pleasant and caring hosts à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

Lovely old houses. Comfortable, but smallish room, though adjoining sitting room made up for this (Ivy Room). Shower is a bathtub and is a little tricky to negotiate, (for older folks)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spy House à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

We had an awesome stay at the Spy House! Everything was perfect from our check in to breakfast. By far the most comfortable place we stayed on our trip through New Mexico. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet. Kara and Steve are excellent hosts! Thanks so much for everything! We look forward to staying with you again next time we're in Albuquerque.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We would return à Mauger Estate Bed & Breakfast (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We were looking for an overnight stay on our way home. Decided to try this instead of a chain motel. Great idea. We will look for places like this in our future travels. Beautiful building, well kept great room with terrace.. We highly recommend this b&b

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best!!! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Upon our arrival we were welcomed and felt right at home. Kara and Steve were amazing host. The home and our room were both beautifully decorated and clean. They did a beautiful job renovating the home. They have everything there to make you feel welcomed.. from the chocolates on the bed to the information about the home,activities, and restaurants in the area. The kitchen is available with coffee, tea, pop, also cereals and fruit and hard cooked eggs kept available all day. You will also have access to microwave and refrigerator..The breakfast are amazing homemade and different everyday they also will accommodate special diets if you let them know ahead of time. They also have beautiful outdoor area to relax and enjoy. I can't say enough about our stay... It was the best

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Beautiful property, excellent room. We stayed in the Gold Room, which had a separate little room for our son. Roxana in housekeeping prepared the room beautifully, and Cara was an excellent hostess, knowledgeable about the area with great suggestions of what to go see. The breakfast was delicious and homemade. The B&B is close to Roosevelt park, which is gorgeous and shady, has a playground for kids and disc golf course for adults. The B&B is also not far from the Explora museum, a wonderful hands-on science museum that was fun for me and my son. All in all, we had a great experience, and I highly recommend this B&B (they even have a jacuzzi!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Practically Perfect à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Steve and Kara have done wonderful things with these two old houses. Together, they have created a fairy palace, an enchanting get away on the edge of the busy city. Alas, the palace housekeeping doesn't bear close examination: dirt and dust. gritty showers abound. When a room is cleaned, it sparkles, but the maids seem to have trouble keeping up with the demands of their job. Breakfast is another matter. The quality varies from day to day, and is usually best when the hosts take charge. As it is. this B&B is a great place to stay if you are in town for business or as a tourist, but it is only practically perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, welcoming B&B à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

This was my first visit to Albuquerque, and my first time staying at a B&B. I had a wonderful experience and am hoping to return some day! The accommodations and gourmet breakfast were wonderful! I would enthusiastically recommend staying here!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Albuquerque's Best B&B à Mauger Estate Bed & Breakfast (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Beautiful home and very comfortable rooms. Most comfortable pillows EVER. The food was wonderful, and the evening wine & cheese were just what the doctor ordered. Overall, one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great time in ABQ! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

We were very impressed by all of the amenities, how well run the B & B was, the friendliness of the staff, and the quality of the food. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

We were celebrating our 24th Wedding anniversary and decided to stay at our favorite Bed and Breakfast. We had just finished school for the year and we're exhausted! We stayed 3 nights and had such a lovely, peaceful stay! It was just what we needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grounds are lovely à Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast (Corrales, New Mexico)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

This was a little pricey based on comparison B&B's. Our room was nice, but the sink was clogged up. I wanted to consider a less expensive room, but the booking site said only the largest room was available. Not true. When we got there, the owner said 3 other rooms were available. Call the B&B first, to check out room availability. The outside grounds are worth the stay. We had lovely views of the hot air balloons during our breakfast on the terrace. The owner's are very nice and accommodating. They also have a cool parrot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a joy! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious and we met several very interesting couples. It was a wonderful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing wonderful place to stay! à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

This is one of the very best bed & breakfast locations I have ever stayed at. The house, rooms, and landscape were all clean and very well maintained. They have done a beautiful job at restoring these historic old homes to reflect their history. Many small touches that made us feel at home -- light snacks available, a welcoming outdoor area to relax, and very well decorated. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! The owners are very open to sharing their story to those that are interested. And this B&B has the best self-checkin process ever! We arrived in the evening but we had all the instructions we needed to find our room and also a map to some places within a few blocks to get dinner. Absolutely wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All Great à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

The accommodations were wonderful. The reason for 4 stars on Service was it would have been nice to have Steve & Kara on-site for Friday breakfast -- although the "other" Cara was nice. Breakfast was good and they accommodated my dietary requests (diabetic). We are more of a plain breakfast people -- but we understand that in the southwest, we have to adapt. All in all -- wonderful and we would stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2016

The accommodations were first rate. The folks who served up breakfast were very nice and professional. Great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical Relaxation à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2016

Excellent facility. Very homey. Nice historic walking area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a lovely B&B à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

This is really a lovely place. Our room in the Heritage House was on the smallish side, but it had everything we needed. There was a family of four in the room next to us, and, as if by magic (it is a creaky old house), we never heard them. The bed was super comfortable, and Cara (the wonderful part-time employee) cheerfully rewashed the sheets when we had trouble with the laundry scent. In fact, Cara was delightful in every way. The only reason we give dining a mediocre grade is that the message that we were vegan did not trickle down to Cara. She did the best with what she had in the kitchen, and it was tasty, though not particularly nutritious. Non-dairy milk did not appear until the third day. I do think that they will do better with the next vegans, though, as they really aim to please. I would definitely stay there again. Very conveniently located, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay in the Heart of Downtown ABQ à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon to find a lovely house and room. The room was spacious and furnished with period pieces which was very nice and made the room more authentic. We were not able to attend the Murder Mystery dinner since it was to be held next week so we walked towards downtown Albuquerque which is not very far from the B&B and found a great selection of restaurants. AT breakfast next morning we met Kara and Steve. A lovely couple who made you feel very at home. They shared their history of the B&B houses which were fascinating. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, a break from the world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay à Downtown Historic B&B (Albuquerque, New Mexico)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

Our stay was great! Historic B&B in a quiet downtown location! Would recommend for one-two nights!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Albuquerque

Albuquerque est la plus grande ville du Nouveau-Mexique aux États-Unis. Elle longe le fleuve Rio Grande et s’épanouit sur un vaste plateau situé à 1600 mètres d’altitude au milieu des Sandia Mountains.

L’influence espagnole se retrouve dans les rues d’Albuquerque où l’on peut admirer des maisons colorées au style colonial. Mais, les facettes de cette ville du Nouveau-Mexique sont multiples comme que nous allons le découvrir dans la suite de cet article. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous vous suggérons vivement de réserver une chambre d’hôte à Albuquerque afin de ne rien manquer de cette ville pleine de charmes.

Débutons avec le patrimoine indien de la ville. Effectivement, ce sont les Amérindiens Pueblos qui furent les premiers à s’installer à Albuquerque. Un centre culturel leur rend hommage et informe les visiteurs sur les différentes tribus indiennes. Ce lieu dédié aux Indiens présente également des objets artisanaux, propose des démonstrations de danses folkloriques et organise chaque année un « Pow Wow » regroupant diverses nations indiennes.

Par ailleurs, la faune et la flore occupent elles aussi une place de choix dans la vie d’Albuquerque où l’on peut visiter un vaste jardin botanique, un aquarium, un parc zoologique et un musée d’histoire naturelle. Afin de profiter pleinement de tous ces attraits, la réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Albuquerque s’impose.

Pour les amateurs de patrimoine religieux, l’église San Felipe de Neri doit absolument être visitée. Cet édifice a été bâti en 1706, puis agrandi en 1793. L’Église se trouve proche de la place centrale. Cette dernière s’anime le soir d’activités festives qui permettent de terminer agréablement la journée.

Pour vos repas à Albuquerque, vous dégusterez une cuisine qui est un délicieux mélange d’influences amérindiennes, espagnoles et mexicaines. Les incontournables ici, ce sont les piments. « Rouge ou vert? » est la question qui revient à chaque nouvelle commande passée dans un restaurant. Si vous souhaitez avoir des piments de ces deux couleurs, répondez simplement « Christmas! »

Mais, nous ne pouvons quitter Albuquerque sans évoquer son festival de Montgolfières. Il existe depuis 1972 et connait chaque année un grand succès. Il se déroule au mois d’octobre et le ciel d’Albuquerque se remplit alors de multiples couleurs. L’effet est tout simplement magnifiquement féérique. Les fans de l’événement apprécient généralement de participer quelques semaines plus tôt à une sorte de répétition générale lors du festival de montgolfières de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu au Québec qui lui aussi rassemble de nombreux visiteurs et aéronautes. Si vous souhaitez venir à un autre moment pour visiter Albuquerque, c’est à votre guise puisque la ville ne connait pas moins 300 jours de soleil par année. Venez quand vous voulez, il fera toujours chaud et beau à Albuquerque!

Haut
check }