Avis récents dans Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Like home à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Sue and her Husband were such great host - so very friendly and forthcoming. We stayed at their place off-season and they still went through the "usual troubles" just for us (despite being the only ones there). Everthing is made up with so much love for the detail and Sue must own about 20.000 books! The house is super cozy, only the bed in the "Seregety" room is a bit narrow for two adults - but we managed ;) Also the breakfast was delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Jack and Jeani were friendly and wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are great. We stayed in the Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our time in there. It was great to have a whole place to ourselves when we wanted. Would love to stay with them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful inn!! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

Enjoyed our time here. The grounds are beautiful, the inn is quaint, and we felt very welcome. The inn is well maintained and the rooms are very nice. We hope to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BH Sept16 à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Had a really lovely time, like staying at a friend's home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent getaway à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Excellent getaway. Kind hosts. Tasty breakfasts. Beautiful property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like being in Heaven à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

The purveyors were absolutely delightful and made my stay the best ever. The establishment was exceptional. I highly recommend this B n B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

We had such a nice time staying at the Chocolate Chip B&B. We stayed in the Mrs. Muir room and it was lovely. Eric and Sue were very helpful and shared with us what to see in the area. When we arrived after dinner one night, chocolate brownies were waiting for the guests! Breakfast was wonderful as well. I would highly recommend this B&B. It's quiet and away from the crowds in Bar Harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back! à Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We just returned from our stay. Don'a knowledge of the area was extremely helpful to us and we followed his every suggestion. It was a wonderful trip. The staff were warm and friendly,, the atmosphere was perfect, and we looked forward to returning to the inn at the end of every day. The fact that they're environmentally conscious was another thing that we were pleased to find. 5

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2016

We loved this B&B. Eric and Sue were warm and friendly, the inn was quaint and lovely, and the breakfasts were out of this world. The inn lived up to its name, and served chocolate chips often and well!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay with new friends! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

Jack and Jeanni were a treat to meet and the facility was very nice. It was good to be away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

Nice quiet location with a great view of the Bay. Beautiful house and grounds that you could just sit, relax and enjoy. Breakfast was a special treat to look forward to every morning. Found the island everything it was said to be. Just wished we would have had more time so we'll need to return for another visit. Thank you Jack and Jeani

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mount Desert Island gem à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

This B&B is a prime spot for visitors to Acadia who want a quiet place that still feels close to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A find in a million à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

We stayed in May, the weekend before Memorial and could not have been happier. The only thing that would have improved it for us would have been to stay for a lot longer than the fleeting two nights we had available. We had Moose Cottage and it really is beyond charming. Tucked away almost IN the woods and so perfectly decorated, the bed was massive and absolutely comfortable. The shower IS small (no surprise since that is clearly spelled out in the description) but perfectly appointed and I must note the gorgeous products on offer .... like all the lovely touches - cookies laid out when you return from your day out, breakfast beautifully prepared and served outside or in depending on preference. We walked on the private beach, sat on the lawn and watched the ocean and forgot the world exists. I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. We just adored it and hope to return next year for a little longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

Our room was small, but we it was advertised as that. It was very comfortable and well appointed. Jack and Jeanne were excellent hosts, the breakfasts were very good. The property is beautiful, with views of the ocean from the back porch and lawn. Really a good value in just outside Bar Harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hosts, Great Location à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

We found Inn at Bay Ledge the perfect place to launch our Acadia and Bar Harbor adventures. Close enough to the action and yet away from the madness of town. Jack was really knowledgable and recommended some real highlights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Beautiful à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, and the views in the pictures were better in real life. This was the relaxing spot we were looking for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful from Sunrise to Sunset à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

My husband and I recently visited The Inn at Bay Ledge. The inn had been recommended by two other couples who had visited in the past. We will continue to rave about this oasis from a busy world! Jack and Jeani were wonderful. Jack gives the BEST recommendations for places to eat, places to watch the sun rise, and places to hike in nearby Acadia National Park. Jeani makes such glorious treats for breakfast and tea. I'm still dreaming about her coconut macaroon cookies! Also, we carelessly forgot our camera and Jeani not only sent it to us, but sent us an email to let us know. What service! I'm going to start saving for my next getaway to this beautiful spot in the NE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

Jack & Jeani are a wonderful couple who helped make our first trip to Maine very special. The on-line photographs of the home and property do not do it justice. It is our hope that one day we will be able to return to The Inn at Bay Ledge. Robert & Sara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

I chose the Inn because they have a Tesla Destination Charger, and was very happy with the choice as the room (in the Bear Cabin) was charming (but only a stall shower) and the breakfasts were delicious and varied. The hosts, Jeani and Jack were delightful. I plan on returning in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


magical place à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

We had a fantastic weekend with the owners- very friendly, welcoming inn, fantastic breakfast in the perfect location - breakfast overlooking trees and the sea is magical. The visit went far beyond our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a great way to get away. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the innkeepers are exceedingly helpful and friendly. I felt welcomed from the moment I entered their property, and I had a great night's sleep in a soft, comfortable bed. The breakfast was picture-perfect and tasted as good as it looked. I would highly recommend to everyone to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Inn With Gracious Hosts à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

The Inn at Bay Ledge was located in an ideal spot just outside of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The room was more than adequate even though the AC was a bit loud. The views from the Inn were spectacular and the walk down their staircase to the beach was pleasant although the trip back up a little tough. We did encounter one glitch with our reservation. Unfortunately, our room was double booked and since the other party had booked earlier, it caused us to have to leave after our second night of three. While inconvenient, the innkeeper did find us accommodations in Bar Harbor and while more expensive did pick up the difference in price and offered us a free 2-night stay next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Bay Ledge! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

This was our third time coming to the Bay Ledge. We stayed in a smaller room; however, the bathroom was very nice as well. We enjoyed our breakfasts on the porch every morning and we loved hearing Jack's stories. Jeani's granola was delicious and so were her breakfasts. We will come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We stayed for a weekend in late August. The location is truly stunning, particularly the private beach. The common areas are cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, with a personal touch and great service. The back balcony and porch (where breakfast is served) offers beautiful views of the bay and the manicured gardens. We took a nice afternoon nap on the large hammock tucked away in the woods behind the garden. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the "cabins", which offered a bit more privacy. The only thing to note is that the air conditioning units in the cabins are extremely loud. They vibrate the entire room, including the bed, to the point of rattling the window blinds, and even when we turned ours off, the vibrations of the neighbors AC were loud enough to wake us up whenever it kicked in. Only one of our two nights was warm enough to require AC, so this wasn't a huge issue, and of course outside of Summer it wouldn't be an issue. Perhaps they will replace the AC units soon. Outside of that, we would highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

I stayed at the Inn at Bay Ledge for a relaxing vacation and to visit Acadia National Park. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and helpful, even with last minute changes to my plans. It was an ideal location for accessing the park, and a gorgeous setting on the water to stay and relax.The breakfasts were delicious! I highly recommend, and would come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place and outstanding staff à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

One of the best places I've stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Splendid Inn, with beautiful grounds including access to sea. Gourmet breakfasts served. Host gracious and informative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly excellent place to stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

This is an amazing place, away from the crowds in Bar Harbor and really beautiful. Best things: See views from your bed, sundecks attached to 1st floor rooms, delicious breakfast, beautiful common areas, garden, little private beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding location à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

The bed part is very comfortable and the breakfasts are great. So is the service. And the best about this inn is the location. You will not want to miss the opportunity to see this part of the shore for yourself!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surpassed Expectations à Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Our stay was fantastic. The host was incredible--very accommodating. Breakfast surpassed all expectations. Sue is a superb cook. The room and common areas were quaint, clean, and interesting. Lots of books and puzzles, as well as an ideal location right down the street from the beach and on a beautiful pond. I would definitely stay there Again and recommend to any traveling in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}