Avis récents dans Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Excellent stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a wonderful B and B. Jack and Jeani are superb innkeepers. Jeani's breakfasts are delicious and Jack has many entertaining stories to tell. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and if you get Room 8, the view is outstanding looking out over the bay. I would highly recommend you stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

Spent 4 great days here in August. Wonderful location and views of bay. Enjoyed the beach. Hosts are friendly and available. Breakfast was always excellent but not your typical eggs and meat. We were in room 4 on first floor. It's lovely. This is an older building did you can expect some noise from stairs, etc. Also, if you care about a tv, there is a communal one but not in rooms. Also, no refrigerator for guests only to place personal beer, wine but you can share the inns refrigerator. This is fine so long as everyone doesn't have same idea. These aren't criticisms rather,I think it is type of info people use when making decisions. We had the ability to come back from hikes or whatever we had done in afternoon to enjoy the afternoon cookies, views and relax before dinner since we were there for extended time which made visit even more enjoyable. This is a well kept property inside and gardens so we would enthusiastically endorse staying here puff this sounds like the type of visit you are looking for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and relaxing à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

Wonderful stay. Hosts are beyond accommodating. The scenery is spectacular and the grounds immaculate. Internet is slow which made it challenging to book reservations online but other than that we'll stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful three days at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

My son, wife and I enjoyed a relaxing three days at this beautiful inn. Jack and Jeanie provided a very welcoming atmosphere, and the grounds were gorgeous. One quibble would be about the size of the parking spots, but we managed to get parked without scraping the adjacent cars! Jack provided great recommendations on dining, and if we hadn't been out exploring Acadia so much we would have loved to have spent more time at the inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

My husband and I had a relaxing two night stay escape here. We wish it was longer. We loved the water view from our room and at breakfast. The beach with the ovens and Cathedral rock were so beautiful. Jack and Jeani were friendly and gracious hosts. The bed was very comfortable after long days of hiking or biking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional B&B experience, terrific place to relax à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in one of the rooms in the cottage detached from the main house. It was very clean, well-decorated, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our private porch area to relax, read, and chat. During good weather, you may eat your breakfast outside, with either privacy or near other guests. It was a beautiful area that added to our positive experience. The food was the best I've ever had over 20+ B&B experiences. I also like this location, as it is a few iles outside of town, which gives you seclusion and peaceful time away from the busy touristy area of Bar Harbor. If you want to go to town to experience what it offers, it's only a few minutes down the road.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience. Beautiful setting! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

Although we were only at Bay Ledge for one night, it was truly memorable. The setting is much more beautiful than any of the pictures depict. The beach is amazing and the veranda at the Inn is lovely. We took many sunset shots as well as some early morning ones. Jeannie's breakfast was like a magazine. All the patrons that we met were interesting and friendly. We will definitely come back and stay longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WONDERFUL TIME! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2017

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE INN AT BAY LEDGE. JACK & JEANI WERE WONDERFUL HOSTS! ONE OF THE PRETTIEST LANDSCAPES EVER! BREATHTAKING!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting and wonderful hosts à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time here. Beautiful home, great food and convenient to the town and Acadia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Everything about our 2 night stay was perfect. Our hosts could not have been more gracious, provided more information or cooked better meals and snacks. The setting is so dramatic, the walk down the stairs to the beach and the unusual parallel cave a wonder to explore. I would love to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Making you feel like home! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Comfortable and great place to relax. Cliff side view was outstanding. Hosts were very friendly and made you feel like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a view! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

My husband and I booked six days at the Inn and after two days, were upgraded to a "room with a view" on the second floor. Jack and Jeani were so very nice and helped us with all our questions about the local area. The garden and porch are just gorgeous and perfect for relaxation. Breakfasts were creative and delicious and just enough. A wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing views and service! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 05, 2017

Our family loved this bed and breakfast. Jack and Jeani were so kind and super attentive to us. The location was extremely convenient to everything we did. The views were amazing. We loved the beauty all around and especially the beach. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed! Cannot wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem outside the city à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

The was a very nice place to stay a short distance from Bar Harbor. Nice view and comfortable accommodations. Jack tells lots of stories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Trip to Acadia à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2017

Our four days at The Inn at Bay Ledge was spectacular. Jeani and Jack were outstanding hosts. Jeani's breakfasts were as beautiful as they were tasty. Her daily cookies were great with afternoon or evening tea. Jack filled us in on highlights of local restaurants and trips to take. He also kept us entertained with his stories. We wanted to do birding and got to see the Atlantic Puffins per their recommendations. We stayed in the Summer Cottage which had it's own private balcony. We requested wine and cheese on arrival and it was waiting for us. We highly recommend this Inn and would return if we come this way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous setting! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

Loved Inn at Bay Ledge! Location was convenient. Views were beautiful! Loved going down to the beach. Breakfast and afternoon cookies were delicious. Beds were so comfy! This is the place to.stay in Bar Harbor!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection at Bay Ledge à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge exceeded any expectations I had about the ideal place to stay in Maine. The room was beautifully appointed. Nothing was overlooked. Jack and Jeani were friendly and knowledgeable about sites and restaurants in the area. Jeani is an outstanding cook. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and beautiful. In addition there were sweet treats for afternoon tea. The views of the bay from the gorgeous back porch were breathtaking. I cannot say enough nice things about this inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

We booked last minute and were very happy. Hosts were very accommodating and the morning breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

The setting is magnificent, the rooms are lovely, and the host were amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Exceptional B&B in Acadia à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge was tremendous! The property, rooms, view, breakfast's and privacy made our trip. Originally we had wanted to stay in town, but I can tell you that after our stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge we won't even consider "in Town" ever again! This place is peaceful and tranquil and after a day of activities we could not come to a more inviting at relaxing place!! Jean and Jack are delightful. Every detail is taken care of---loved every minute of it! Debra and Gregg

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place, Amazing Views à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

We stayed in Deer cottage, and it was adorable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in away from home. Breakfast was delicious and the views from the inn were incredible. The reasons for the three rating on the room...the bathroom was tiny and the shower was particularly uncomfortable. I'm only 5'3" and I barely stand in it and turn around. There was no sink space to put items on. Also, the room did not have a tv.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Jack and Jeani were friendly and wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are great. We stayed in the Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our time in there. It was great to have a whole place to ourselves when we wanted. Would love to stay with them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful inn!! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

Enjoyed our time here. The grounds are beautiful, the inn is quaint, and we felt very welcome. The inn is well maintained and the rooms are very nice. We hope to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BH Sept16 à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Had a really lovely time, like staying at a friend's home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent getaway à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

Excellent getaway. Kind hosts. Tasty breakfasts. Beautiful property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like being in Heaven à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

The purveyors were absolutely delightful and made my stay the best ever. The establishment was exceptional. I highly recommend this B n B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back! à Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We just returned from our stay. Don'a knowledge of the area was extremely helpful to us and we followed his every suggestion. It was a wonderful trip. The staff were warm and friendly,, the atmosphere was perfect, and we looked forward to returning to the inn at the end of every day. The fact that they're environmentally conscious was another thing that we were pleased to find. 5

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay with new friends! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

Jack and Jeanni were a treat to meet and the facility was very nice. It was good to be away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

Nice quiet location with a great view of the Bay. Beautiful house and grounds that you could just sit, relax and enjoy. Breakfast was a special treat to look forward to every morning. Found the island everything it was said to be. Just wished we would have had more time so we'll need to return for another visit. Thank you Jack and Jeani

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mount Desert Island gem à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

This B&B is a prime spot for visitors to Acadia who want a quiet place that still feels close to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }