Avis récents dans Abingdon, Virginie

Outstanding à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2017

The home is lovely as was our room. It was convenient to walk to the main street of town as well as traveling to other local attractions. Susan and Mike were very friendly and gave very helpful suggestions of things to do and places to eat. We had such a nice time and the information they shared about activities in the area during other seasons of the year have us hoping to revisit the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Mike and Sue at the Collins House. They provided us with great ideas on where to eat dinner (Harvest Table) and what to see on the afternoon (Dreamland Alpaca Farm) of our arrival. Breakfast was wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a awesome time!!! à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

Our first time exsperincing a bed and breakfast and so glad we chose to stay at the Millsap Baker estate. We celebrated our 12 year anniversary and we can’t wait to visit them again!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2017

If you need to stay overnight in southwest Virginia, you could not choose a better place to stay. Mike and Susan are gracious and accommodating hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

This is my second time staying here and I will stay here in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent weekend away à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

My wife and I had never gone to a bed and breakfast and we came here for our one year anniversary. It was incredible! The place was so clean and nice and the breakfast was fantastic! Susan and Mike are also great people! We would definitely go back! again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2017

Fantastic place and great food and service at the local restaurants

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay at the Collins House Inn à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

We were delighted to walk into the beautiful Collins House Inn while traveling home on 81 through Virginia. This beautiful gem in Marion, VA is worth the stay. Mike and Susan, the innkeepers, welcomed us and were so helpful in steering us to a good place to eat. We arrived late and were able to walk up the street to a get a bite to eat at 27 Lions. Susan made us a delicious blueberry pancake breakfast and Mike filled us in on the area and the history of the house. They made us feel like friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation getaway à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Nice value for a b and b. Owner and staff are very nice and accommodating people. Rooms, specifically the balcony room, is not the greatest, but will suffice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home, pleasant stay. à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Traveling thru on I-81, chose Collins House to stay for 1 night. Marion is a quaint, very nice town, with obvious care taken by the residents to make it a welcoming place to visit. Collins house is a beautifully restored older home very close to "downtown", a grand old home with lots of character. Our room was beautiful, with all details taken care of to a high level. Owners were most gracious, breakfast was perfect - not the typical country greasy bacon, eggs and grits but a light waffle with fresh fruit, Only gripe (minor) is that the A/C system was set a bit on the warm side for the summer heat (90+) and sun load, and it took until about 3AM for the room to cool to a comfortable sleeping temperature. We will visit again and highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a nice getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

Loved staying in this historic home while looking at properties in the area. Especially enjoyed being able to walk downtown to restaurants and shops. The hosts were very friendly and conversive and the breakfast was delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended B&B à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

We stayed at The Collins House three nights over our last stay and our experience was nothing short of wonderful. This was our second time staying with them, and each time has gotten better. Mike and Susan are very nice people and they make wonderful breakfast. Please look them up if you are planning on staying in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful historic home in Marion à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2017

I enjoyed the beauty of this stately home. The owners were very friendly and provided historic information about the home and the area. The breakfast was delicious and consisted of Belgian Waffles with fresh strawberries and cream, sausage links, coffee, and juice. I loved the fact that we could walk one block to nice restaurants. The Blue Merle Sheltie was a bonus!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Amazing! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

My husband and I travel a lot and always try to stay in B&Bs. I can truthfully say the Collins House was one of the very best place we have ever stayed! The home has been exquisitely restored, the grounds are lovely, the location for touring Southwest Virginia is perfect and our hosts were friendly and informative. We highly recommend the Collins House¿¿¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place to stay à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2017

great room good food and wonderful people. I would definitely stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible property and hosts à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

I booked a room for my husband and me but I didn't think to tell Mike and Susan, the proprietors, that we were arriving on motorcycles. When we arrived, Mike immediately offered top let us park our bikes in their garage! How wonderful! From the start they were wonderful hosts. The breakfast the next morning was homemade Belgian waffles with fresh farmer's market strawberries and cream. I could stay there for weeks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick Trip à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

The house, friendliness, and service could not be beat. We were here only one night but, attention to every detail was superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Go for the breakfast à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

Scrumptious breakfast! Big rooms with beautiful antiques and comfy bed. Bath was down the hall, but the innkeepers had plush bathrobes in the closet. Every room was filled with light from the bay windows. We'd definitely come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

It's a beautiful B&B, beautifully decorated with antiques and hand carved interiors. Our hosts were super friendly and great cooks. It's a beautiful area to visit. Ask James or Connie to help you rent a bicycle and ride the Virginia Creeper trail, and then go visit the wild ponies at Grayson Highlands State Park. You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2016

Beautiful rooms. Tasty breakfast in an elegant setting. Friendly innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful B&B à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

We have stayed at Summerfield several times and it is always a pleasure when we stay. The Inn was completely full, but the breakfast was smoothly delivered, and was delicious and substantial. We stayed two nights for a Barter Theater 3-show weekend - Summerfield is two blocks from the theater so a convenient location. We request a room in the carriage house, which has three large and beautiful rooms all on the first floor, which has easy access. Janice and Jim are excellent hosts and provide a memorable experience for inn goers. We recommend this B&B very highly and will return when we visit Abingdon again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay.....Great Hosts !!! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

Mike and Susan are the best....my husband and I were so impressed with their hospitality and helpfulness. We were celebrating our 54th wedding anniversary and Mike got us a dinner reservation at the Best Place in the area....The Tavern in Abingdon. The next night he arranged tickets for the Stage II Theater in Abingdon.The breakfasts were delicious and they always joined the guests for morning conversation. Accommodations exquisite and the decor outstanding!!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bristol race weekend. à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

Everything was thought of and taken care of. Well done. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast is off the chart good. Marc and Jenny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abingdon à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Beautiful property,garden and antiques.Elegantly presented breakfast as a sit down breakfast. Preference would be less formality more convenience for different time schedules.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place... à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful inn. Our room in the adjacent guest house was spacious, pretty, and quiet. The gracious main house was decorated with lovely antiques but atmosphere was welcoming, as if we were friends. The Inn is within easy walking distance of the center of this charming town. Of the three sets of guests during our stay, we were all there for different reasons: the music, the theater, and the art festival. Abingdon has so much to offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for Abingdon weekend à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

Janice and her husband are such wonderful hosts. Super nice people and a great breakfast. We usually stay at The Martha when in town, but they were sold out so we selected this B and B bc of its great location, walkable to everything . It was an excellent choice and we will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful, relaxing B&B à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

A wonderful place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abingdon Retreat à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Great location within walking distance of dining, shops and the Barter Theater

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B ! à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Very comfortable and inviting B & B. Innkeepers are extremely welcoming, and serve a wonderful breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this B & B when visiting Abingdon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had an Absolute Blast à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

This was our first bnb stay, and we had a fantastic time. We came into this not knowing what to expect, but this place was perfect. The inside of the house was gorgeous, and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring all of the cool little decorations. We particularly thought the library was cool. The outside grounds were just as beautiful, and we spent a good portion of the evening after exploring Damascus, just sitting on the swing suspended from the tree in the front yard. Breakfast was great, with incredible food, and the best cup of coffee that I've ever had in my life. It was unbelievably good. I immediately asked the recipe (it's a special blend made by Dr James, and went to the store shortly after to buy one of the particular brands of coffee necessary for the brew. Damascus is an incredible little town with plenty to do, especially if you are into outdoors-esque stuff. There's a lot of other bnb's around there, but both of us would say you're truly missing out if you're not staying here. It's a sure bet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Millsap-Baker Estate (4,86)
  2. The Collins House Inn (4,83)
  3. Shavers of Abingdon B & B (4,72)
  4. Summerfield Inn (4,63)
Haut
check }