Avis récents dans Abingdon, Virginie

Incredible property and hosts à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

I booked a room for my husband and me but I didn't think to tell Mike and Susan, the proprietors, that we were arriving on motorcycles. When we arrived, Mike immediately offered top let us park our bikes in their garage! How wonderful! From the start they were wonderful hosts. The breakfast the next morning was homemade Belgian waffles with fresh farmer's market strawberries and cream. I could stay there for weeks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick Trip à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

The house, friendliness, and service could not be beat. We were here only one night but, attention to every detail was superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Go for the breakfast à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

Scrumptious breakfast! Big rooms with beautiful antiques and comfy bed. Bath was down the hall, but the innkeepers had plush bathrobes in the closet. Every room was filled with light from the bay windows. We'd definitely come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

It's a beautiful B&B, beautifully decorated with antiques and hand carved interiors. Our hosts were super friendly and great cooks. It's a beautiful area to visit. Ask James or Connie to help you rent a bicycle and ride the Virginia Creeper trail, and then go visit the wild ponies at Grayson Highlands State Park. You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2016

Beautiful rooms. Tasty breakfast in an elegant setting. Friendly innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful B&B à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

We have stayed at Summerfield several times and it is always a pleasure when we stay. The Inn was completely full, but the breakfast was smoothly delivered, and was delicious and substantial. We stayed two nights for a Barter Theater 3-show weekend - Summerfield is two blocks from the theater so a convenient location. We request a room in the carriage house, which has three large and beautiful rooms all on the first floor, which has easy access. Janice and Jim are excellent hosts and provide a memorable experience for inn goers. We recommend this B&B very highly and will return when we visit Abingdon again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay.....Great Hosts !!! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

Mike and Susan are the best....my husband and I were so impressed with their hospitality and helpfulness. We were celebrating our 54th wedding anniversary and Mike got us a dinner reservation at the Best Place in the area....The Tavern in Abingdon. The next night he arranged tickets for the Stage II Theater in Abingdon.The breakfasts were delicious and they always joined the guests for morning conversation. Accommodations exquisite and the decor outstanding!!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bristol race weekend. à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

Everything was thought of and taken care of. Well done. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast is off the chart good. Marc and Jenny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B!!! à Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Frank and Michele were very accommodating! We had a late evening arrival in the rain/snow and unseasonably cold weather for April. Frank and Michele were helpful in giving us tips of things to do. They also fixed us two wonderful breakfasts! Yummy. You will not go hungry! We loved our stay and would love to visit the Highlander Farmhouse B&B again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abingdon à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Beautiful property,garden and antiques.Elegantly presented breakfast as a sit down breakfast. Preference would be less formality more convenience for different time schedules.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place... à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful inn. Our room in the adjacent guest house was spacious, pretty, and quiet. The gracious main house was decorated with lovely antiques but atmosphere was welcoming, as if we were friends. The Inn is within easy walking distance of the center of this charming town. Of the three sets of guests during our stay, we were all there for different reasons: the music, the theater, and the art festival. Abingdon has so much to offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for Abingdon weekend à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

Janice and her husband are such wonderful hosts. Super nice people and a great breakfast. We usually stay at The Martha when in town, but they were sold out so we selected this B and B bc of its great location, walkable to everything . It was an excellent choice and we will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful, relaxing B&B à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

A wonderful place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abingdon Retreat à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Great location within walking distance of dining, shops and the Barter Theater

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B ! à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Very comfortable and inviting B & B. Innkeepers are extremely welcoming, and serve a wonderful breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this B & B when visiting Abingdon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had an Absolute Blast à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

This was our first bnb stay, and we had a fantastic time. We came into this not knowing what to expect, but this place was perfect. The inside of the house was gorgeous, and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring all of the cool little decorations. We particularly thought the library was cool. The outside grounds were just as beautiful, and we spent a good portion of the evening after exploring Damascus, just sitting on the swing suspended from the tree in the front yard. Breakfast was great, with incredible food, and the best cup of coffee that I've ever had in my life. It was unbelievably good. I immediately asked the recipe (it's a special blend made by Dr James, and went to the store shortly after to buy one of the particular brands of coffee necessary for the brew. Damascus is an incredible little town with plenty to do, especially if you are into outdoors-esque stuff. There's a lot of other bnb's around there, but both of us would say you're truly missing out if you're not staying here. It's a sure bet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place! à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

What a wonderful place! I had to take care of some personal business in the area and Susan, Mike & Sophie turned an anticipated stressful time into a pleasant quiet and calming experience. The grounds and my room were so lovely and the overall decor was beautifully decorated, including many of the owner’s personal touches. The breakfasts - oh my! Susan & Mike were very thoughtful about meeting my requests, and their own choices & recipes were outstanding. The food was exquisitely presented and absolutely delicious. For most days of my stay I lingered longer at the breakfast table than normal! I was inspired by their stories and their work ethic. There is a phrase posted on one of their walls and I took the words to heart, basically to “enter as a guest but leave as a friend”. I highly recommend the Collins House Inn to anyone wanting a truly 5-star experience and treatment. Looking forward to returning one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem in the mountains à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

Wonderful home with exceptional hosts. We will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hospitality à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

Loved the stay at the inn. Was just like being in your own home. Susan and Mike were very kind. I was volunteering at a Remote Area Medical event and they opened up their Bed and Breakfast for several of the volunteers. It is the most welcoming place that I have stayed at and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Hope to be able to stay there again. Thanks for all that you did for RAM and the volunteers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful respite from a long days travel. à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

We were traveling from Texas back to Washington DC and wanted a quiet, warm and luxurious place to stay. The Collins House Inn was all of those and more. We wish we had more time to spend at the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring Trip à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

A fabulous weekend in a beautiful home! The breakfasts wee outstanding and the owners were most attentive to detail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable B&B with friendly innkeepers à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

Last weekend was our second time at the Collins House Inn. We were greeted like old friends. The rooms are so beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Each day we had a an excellent breakfast which was not only very good but the presentation was a pleasure to see. We will return to this B&B. Marge and Walt Routt

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Visit à Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

This was our first overnight visit to Meadowview/Abingdon since a family member moved to the area last year. We stayed in "Josephine's Room". It was quiet and inviting, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of room for us. Michele and Frank were terrific hosts, and breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to our next visit, and trying out one of the other rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Collins House à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2016

Very nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home away from home à The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed last march for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Just a little romantic get away.The owners Susan and Mike succeeded our expectations and were warm and inviting. They took care of everything, we lacked nothing. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


USA Trip October 2015 à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2015

Very friendly hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, many thanks for that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Country Stay à Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

From the moment we stepped onto the porch, we knew we had made a good choice. Frank and Michele made us feel welcome and right at home. Those freshly baked cookies just waiting for us to sample were delicious! They have done a wonderful job restoring and renovating this 1915 farmhouse into a charming B&B. Our room, Josephine's Boudoir, was comfortable and cozy. It was so nice to have a mini-fridge (already stocked with bottled water), TV, and a roomy bathroom with good water pressure for the shower. Everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was a treat with a fruit plate starter and homemade toast, locally produced bacon, and a goat cheese omelet. The tranquil country setting invites you to kick back and relax. But, it is oh, so convenient! Just minutes to I-81, Damascus, or Abingdon! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A surprising gem! à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here overnight on a road trip. We wanted to do something special rather than just book another motel on the road. We couldn't have been happier! The house is superbly decorated to an original style and Joan was very welcoming and friendly. We could talk about how great the house is, but I can't go on another moment without raving about the breakfast. The breakfast was to die for. Joan caters to the individual needs so those with gluten intolerance or vegetarians can happily enjoy her wonderful cooking. To this day I have never experienced such a wonderful breakfast. Her scones are absolutely fantastic! We already want to return just to eat her food! The house and room was extremely clean, and the temperature of the house was perfect, hot water flowed from the shower the moment we turned it on. The bottom line: Stop looking around and book the Shavers before it fills up. You will love it. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprising Gem à Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

My husband and I were just passing through on a weekend trip from DC to Kentucky and wanted to stay at a B&B to make our stop-over more of an adventure than just staying at another motel. For an incredibly reasonable price we had a marvelous experience. First, Joan (the innkeeper) was wonderfully accommodating with our schedule--she had no problem with us checking in later than usual because of our long drive and she had no problem accommodating our need for an earlier breakfast because of our need to get an early start the next day. Second, the inn is a charming 100 year old home which she has decorated beautifully and tastefully with antiques. Since we made our reservation at the last minute, the only room left was #5 which uses a bathroom on the floor above. But, even in this added-on 3rd floor bathroom which we were "unfortunate" to have to use, she had managed to create a warm and inviting space with character. Our other great "misfortune" was not having anyone to share it with since the other four rooms use bathrooms on the 2nd floor (where all the rooms are located). Third, we were astounded the next morning by the absolute wonder that was our breakfast. Joan made an exquisite 2 course breakfast of steel cut oatmeal, her signature (and to-die-for scones) and eggs, bacon and waffles. While her husband makes art through his music, Joan clearly expresses her art through her food and her beautiful home (which was, by the way, immaculately clean). And of course, as befits any good innkeeper, Joan is delightfully friendly and makes you feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Summerfield Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

Exceptional service, very nice room and great location!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}